Contact Us

Contacting City Hall

City HallWest Plains City Hall
1910 Holiday Lane
West Plains, Mo 65775
Phone: 417-256-7176

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday – Friday

.
Leadership Team
.

Tom StehnCity Administrator/Engineer Tom Stehn

417-256-7176  tom.stehn@westplains.net

City Administrator / Engineer Tom Stehn P.E. joined the City of West Plains as City Administrator and Engineer in September 2011.

Todd HarmanFinance Director Todd Harman

417-256-7176  todd.harman@westplains.net

City Clerk/PR Director Mallory Snodgras

417-256-7176  Mallory.Snodgras@westplains.net

Public Relations Director/City Clerk Mallory Snodgras began working for the City of West Plains in August, 2008. She is the official record keeper of the city. The only charge for information is the actual cost of research and copying. Mallory can answer general code questions, prepares the agenda for the City Council meetings and Planning and Zoning Commission meetings. Mallory is also the Public Relations Director for the City of West Plains, representing the city to the press and public as spokesperson. For information on a meeting or to have an item put on the agenda, or to arrange a city facility tour, please contact Mallory at City Hall.

Sherri CromerPersonnel Clerk Sherri Cromer

417-256-7176  personnel@westplains.net

Personnel Clerk Sherri Cromer has been with the City of West Plains since July, 2005. Sherri’s responsibilities include Payroll, pre-employment testing and orientations for new emplo9yees, and other related Human Resources duties.

Todd ShanksCommunity Services Director Todd Shanks

417-256-7176   todd.shanks@westplains.net

Community Services Director Todd Shanks began working for the City of West Plains in May, 2013. Todd oversees the City’s Marketing and Tourism efforts, and as head of Community Services he also assists with Public Relations, the West Plains Public Library, the West Plains Civic Center, the Parks Department, the North Terra Golf Course, and the West Plains Senior Center.

Brad VanaddaAnimal Control Officer Brad Vannada

417-255-1860

Dustin HarrisonBuilding Official Dustin Harrison

417-256-7176  dustin.harrison@westplains.net

Emily GibsonPlanning Director Emily Gibson

417-256-7176   emily.gibson@westplains.net

Tracy MorrisCode Enforcement Officer Tracy Morris

417-256-7176  tracy.morris@westplains.net

Code Enforcement Officer Tracy Morris  started with the City in June, 2014. Tracy notifies the public of property maintenance and dangerous building ordinances adopted by the City of West Plains for the safety, health and well-being of the community. As Code Enforcement Officer, Tracy enforces these ordinances through Municipal Court proceedings and/or City Council hearings when necessary to achieve compliance.

Jeff HanshawPublic Works Director Jeff Hanshaw

417-256-7176  jhanshaw@westplains.net

Melanie BarnettEngineering GIS Coordinator Melanie Barnett

417-256-7176  melanie.barnett@westplains.net

Melanie began working for the City of West Plains in October, 2005, and her primary job as Engineering GIS Coordinator is  to create, maintain and update the database information pertaining to the City’s infrastructure. This includes the water, sewer, electric and street networks. She also creates GIS maps for City and public use, such as zoning and floodplain maps. Those maps are available at City Hall, and maps are available to view online at http://gis.westplains.net. Melanie is also responsible for commercial and residential addresses issued within the city limits.

Mike McMahonEngineering Stormwater Michael McMahon

417-256-7176   stormwater@westplains.net

Trent CourtneyEngineering Stormwater Trent Courtney

417-256-7176   rightofway@westplains.net

West Plains Fire Chief Roy SimsFire Chief Roy Sims

417-256-2424   roy.sims@westplainsfd.org

Fire Chief Roy Sims was hired as a full-time firefighter in West Plains in June, 1999. Roy was promoted to Assistant Chief in 2001, and named Fire Chief in 2017.

Stan WebbNorth Terra Golf Course Manager Stan Webb

417-256-9824   stan.webb@westplains.net

Golf Course Manager Stan Webb began working for the City of West Plains on a part-time basis in 2011, and was hired to manage the North Terra Golf Course in 2017. In addition to supervising the course, Stan manages tournaments and leagues at the Course and determines how the course is set up.

Tommy MarcakInformation Technology Technician Tommy Marcak

417-256-7176   tommy.marcak@westplains.net

Sherry RussellWest Plains Public Library Manager Sherri Russell

417-256-4775   lsrussell63@gmail.com

Library Director Sherri Russell joined the City of West Plains as a Library Aide at the West Plains Public Library in 1991. She then became the Library Director Assistant in 1997, and then the Library Director in December, 2008. Sherri is responsible for the management of the Library, library collections, and for the provision of library services to its patrons.

Steven MonticelliWest Plains Police Chief/Emergency Management Director Stephen Monticelli

417-256-2244  stephen.monticelli@westplains.net

Police Chief Stephen Monticelli came to the City of West Plains in November, 2018. Stephen has a 39-year career in law enforcement, and also serves as the Emergency Management Director. He believes effective law enforcement requires a strong partnership with the community.

 

Mike DavisWest Plains Parks Director Mike Davis

417-256-7304   mike.davis@westplains.net

Purchasing Director Jeff ShipleyJeff Shipley

417-256-7176  purchasing@westplains.net

Brent LidgardSanitation Supervisor Brent Lidgard

417-255-2330

Sanitation Supervisor Brent Lidgard started working for the City of West Plains in March, 1999. Brent is responsible for coordinating residential and commercial routes for refuse and recycling. He also oversees the Transfer Station to ensure that the City is compliant with DNR.

Brian MitchellTransportation Director Brian Mitchell

417-256-7176  street_sup@westplains.net

Transportation Director Brian Mitchell has worked for the City of West Plains since July, 1991. As Transportation Director, Brian is responsible for overseeing the daily operations and future planning for the Street, Construction, Cemetery, and Transit Departments, as well as West Plains Regional Airport. Brian also meets with present and future developers for commercial and residential properties and subdivisions.

Mike FalwellTransit Manager Mike Falwell

417-256-1241  mike.falwell@westplains.net

Roger PendergrassUtility Supervisor Roger Pendergrass

417-256-7176  utility@westplains.net

Utility Supervisor Roger Pendergrass first joined the City of West Plains in July, 1995. He began his duties as Utilities Supervisor in April, 2017.

Terry DanahyWater & Sewer Supervisor Terry Danahy

417-256-7176  watersewersup@westplains.net

Terry Danahy started with the City of West Plains in July, 1981. Terry oversees the daily operations of the Water and Sewer Departments.

Jason CrockerWater Treatment Plant Supervisor Jason Crocker

417-255-2493    jason.crocker@westplains.net

Jason Crocker was hired as Water Treatment Plant Supervisor in November, 2016. Jason and his crew are responsible for ensuring the citizens of West Plains are provided with safe, quality drinking water and provide the volume of water adequate for fire protection.

Darley EaglemanWelcome Center Manager Darley Eagleman

417-256-8835  tourism@westplains.net

Welcome Center Manager Darley Eagleman started working at the Center in 2003. Darley and her staff provide information to West Plains visitors from all over the world.

 

 

 

Comments are closed